The library will be closed Tuesday, December 24 – Wednesday, January 1. The library will re-open on Thursday, January 2 at 8:30am.

Circulation Desk and Library Building

https://lbis.kenyon.edu/about-lbis/hours
Friday, December 20: 8:00am–9:00pm
Saturday, December 21: 10:00am–5:00pm
Sunday, December 22: CLOSED
Monday, December 23: 8:30am–4:30pm
Tuesday, December 24–Wednesday, January 1: CLOSED
Thursday, January 2 and Friday, January 3: 8:30am–4:30pm
Saturday, January 4 and Sunday, January 5: CLOSED
Monday, January 6–Friday, January 10: 8:30am–4:30pm
Saturday, January 11: CLOSED
Sunday, January 12: 1:00pm–2:00am
Regular semester hours resume on January 13.

Helpline 

https://lbis.kenyon.edu/help
Friday, December 20: 7:45am–5:00pm
Saturday, December 21 and Sunday, December 22: CLOSED
Monday, December 23: 8:30am–12:00pm and 1:00pm–4:30pm
Tuesday, December 24–Wednesday, January 1: CLOSED
Thursday, January 2 and Friday, January 3: 8:30am–12:00pm and 1:00pm–4:30pm
Saturday, January 4 and Sunday, January 5: CLOSED
Monday, January 6–Friday, January 10: 8:30am–12:00pm and 1:00pm–4:30pm
Saturday, January 11: CLOSED
Sunday, January 12: 6:00pm–10:00pm
Regular semester hours resume on January 13.

Reference Desk

https://lbis.kenyon.edu/reference
Friday, December 20: 10:00am–12:00pm and 1:00pm–3:00pm
The Reference Desk will close on Saturday, December 21 for Winter Break. The Desk will re-open on Monday, January 13 at 10:00am.

  • If you need assistance during Winter Break, when the library is open, you may send email (reference@kenyon.edu). 
  • If you need immediate research assistance, OhioLINK's KnowItNow Academic chat service is available everyday (http://academic.knowitnow.org/). 

Special Collections and Archives

https://lbis.kenyon.edu/library-research/special-collections
Mondays–Fridays: 9:00am–12:00pm and 1:00pm–4:00pm
Saturday–Sundays: CLOSED
SCA will be closed between December 24 and January 1, while the college is closed.

Multimedia Department

https://lbis.kenyon.edu/library-research/multimedia-collections
Saturday, December 21 and Sunday, December 22: CLOSED
Monday, December 23: By Request
Tuesday, December 24–Wednesday, January 1: CLOSED
Thursday, January 2 and Friday, January 3: By Request
Saturday, January 4 and Sunday, January 5: CLOSED
Monday, January 6–Friday, January 10: 8:30am–4:30pm

Public Computer Labs

All labs will be closed between December 24 and January 1, while the college is closed.
Only open times are noted below.

  • Crawford Computer Lab (SMA 206) 
    • 1/6–1/10: 8:30am–4:30pm 
  • Gund Computer Lab 
    • 1/2–1/11: 8:30am–5:30pm 
  • Olin and Chalmers Libraries 
    • See library building hours 
  • Roth Computer Lab (PRC L09)
    • 1/2–1/3: 8:30am–4:30pm
    • 1/6–1/10: 8:30am–4:30pm 

Regular semester hours resume on Sunday, January 12.