General Student Distribution Lists

Email lists for students by class year and enrollment status will be automatically updated on a periodic basis from the Registrar's administrative database. These student lists vary between mandatory, optional, open, and moderated. For definitions of these different mailing list categories, please see here. Students can join or leave optional distribution lists, such as allstu, by following the linked instructions.

Below are some of the general student distribution lists:

student-info@kenyon.edu All Students Mandatory Moderated
allstu@kenyon.edu Students who want to use it Optional Open
fresh@kenyon.edu First–Year Students Mandatory Moderated
soph@kenyon.edu Second–Year Students Mandatory Moderated
junior@kenyon.edu Third–Year Students Mandatory Moderated
senior@kenyon.edu Fourth–Year Students Mandatory Moderated
ocsstu@kenyon.edu Off–campus students Mandatory Open

Residence Hall Distribution Lists

Kenyon also provides distribution lists for each of its residence halls. These are all mandatory and open distribution lists, and membership is assigned according Housing and Residential Life's administrative database. They are listed alphabetically below:

acland_residence@kenyon.edu Acland Apartments
bfec_residence@kenyon.edu BFEC Farmhouse
bushnell_residence@kenyon.edu Bushnell Residence Hall
caples_residence@kenyon.edu Caples Residence Hall
crozier_residence@kenyon.edu Crozier Center for Women
delt_lodge_residence@kenyon.edu Delt Lodge
duff_residence@kenyon.edu Duff House
farr_residence@kenyon.edu Farr Residence Hall
forman_residence@kenyon.edu Forman House
ggapt_residence@kenyon.edu Gambier Grill Apartments
gund_residence@kenyon.edu Gund Residence Hall
hanna_residence@kenyon.edu Hanna Residence Hall
harlow_residence@kenyon.edu Harlow Walker House (Phi Kaps)
leonard_residence@kenyon.edu Leonard Residence Hall
lewis_residence@kenyon.edu Lewis Residence Hall
manning_residence@kenyon.edu Manning Residence Hall
mather_residence@kenyon.edu Mather Residence Hall (All)
mather_frosh_residence@kenyon.edu Mather Residence Hall (First–Years)
mather_upper_residence@kenyon.edu Mather Residence Hall (Upper–Class)
mcbride_residence@kenyon.edu McBride Residence Hall
morgan_residence@kenyon.edu Morgan Apartments
north_campus_residence@kenyon.edu North Campus Apartments
new_apts_residence@kenyon.edu New Apartments
norton_residence@kenyon.edu Norton Residence Hall
off_campus_housing@kenyon.edu Off–Campus Housing
old_kenyon_residence@kenyon.edu Old Kenyon Residence Hall
snowden_residence@kenyon.edu Snowden Center
taft_residence@kenyon.edu Taft Cottages
watson_residence@kenyon.edu Watson Residence Hall
wilson_residence@kenyon.edu Wilson Apartments